This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
win32/*akefile - delete before rename blead
authorYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Sun, 29 Jan 2023 15:15:46 +0000 (16:15 +0100)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Mon, 30 Jan 2023 00:42:23 +0000 (08:42 +0800)
All of the other rename commands in win32/Makefile and win32/GNUmakefile
are guarded by a del statement. This does the equivalent for the
rename command that creates config.sh.

Fixes #20749.

win32/GNUmakefile
win32/Makefile

index c67a733..dad6db1 100644 (file)
@@ -1195,6 +1195,7 @@ endif
 
 ..\config.sh : $(CFGSH_TMPL) config_sh.PL FindExt.pm $(HAVEMINIPERL)
        $(MINIPERL) -I..\lib config_sh.PL $(CFG_VARS) $(CFGSH_TMPL) > ..\config.sh.tmp
+       if exist ..\config.sh del /f ..\config.sh
        rename ..\config.sh.tmp config.sh
 
 # This target is for when changes to the main config.sh happen.
index 288c6c6..fe5019a 100644 (file)
@@ -887,6 +887,7 @@ perlglob$(o)  : perlglob.c
 
 ..\config.sh : $(CFGSH_TMPL) config_sh.PL FindExt.pm $(MINIPERL)
        $(MINIPERL) -I..\lib config_sh.PL $(CFG_VARS) $(CFGSH_TMPL) > ..\config.sh.tmp
+       if exist ..\config.sh del /f ..\config.sh
        rename ..\config.sh.tmp config.sh
 
 # This target is for when changes to the main config.sh happen.