This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perl5.git
11 years agoGive Errno its own Maintainers.pl entry
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:49:42 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Give Errno its own Maintainers.pl entry

11 years agoGive DynaLoader its own Maintainers.pl entry
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:49:24 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Give DynaLoader its own Maintainers.pl entry

11 years agoRe-generate META.yml
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:46:38 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Re-generate META.yml

11 years agoGive Devel::Peek its own Maintainers.pl entry
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:34:13 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Give Devel::Peek its own Maintainers.pl entry

11 years agoGive B its own Maintainers.pl entry
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:31:42 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Give B its own Maintainers.pl entry

11 years agoMake Porting/Maintainers honour EXCLUDED
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:30:58 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Make Porting/Maintainers honour EXCLUDED

11 years agoEverything not on CPAN is upstream blead
Florian Ragwitz [Fri, 25 Mar 2011 15:13:22 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Everything not on CPAN is upstream blead

11 years agoperldebguts: Update regnodes to 5.14
Karl Williamson [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 21:37:00 +0000 (15:37 -0600)]
perldebguts: Update regnodes to 5.14

This hadn't been updated for quite some time.  It just takes what is
in regcomp.sym, and removes some columns, and some reformatting.

11 years agoConsistent shell prompt character in perlhack.pod
Richard Möhn [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 20:52:48 +0000 (21:52 +0100)]
Consistent shell prompt character in perlhack.pod

In some parts of pod/perlhack.pod the shell prompt had been indicated by
'$', in others by '%'. I made all of them to '%', as '%' is predominant
in this file. However, a quick grep through the files in pod/ showed a
draw.

11 years agoFix paragraph confusion in pod/perlhack.pod
Richard Möhn [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 20:33:44 +0000 (21:33 +0100)]
Fix paragraph confusion in pod/perlhack.pod

As far as I understand the diffs, this problem occured first with commit
a75f557cc482d1753211634e8aac8b7572677015: The section about "Parallel
tests" had been inserted into the list about "Special Make Test Targets"
before the last "=item" of the list, but without an empty line between
the two of them.

The Great Revision of commit 04c692a854b61dfae1266e29468ce4fb51c80512
turned the "=item" about "Parallel tests" into a "=head2", leaving the
"=item" statement without the empty line in its old place.

There may have been some more editing in this corner. However, I
rearranged the lines, so that the "=item" statement goes with its original
list about the make test targets again.

11 years agoFix spelling errors in pod/perlhack.pod
Richard Möhn [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 20:06:16 +0000 (21:06 +0100)]
Fix spelling errors in pod/perlhack.pod

11 years agoAdd Richard Möhn to AUTHORS
Father Chrysostomos [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 21:05:31 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
Add Richard Möhn to AUTHORS

11 years agoAvoid nested L<>s in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:26:38 +0000 (17:26 +0100)]
Avoid nested L<>s in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the NDBM_File version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:20:28 +0000 (17:20 +0100)]
Correct the NDBM_File version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Attribute::Handlers upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:14:40 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Note the Attribute::Handlers upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the autodie upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:13:43 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Note the autodie upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the AutoLoader upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:13:11 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Note the AutoLoader upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the B version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:12:12 +0000 (17:12 +0100)]
Correct the B version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the B::Concise version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:11:43 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Correct the B::Concise version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the B::Debug upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:11:20 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Note the B::Debug upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the B::Lint upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:10:45 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Note the B::Lint upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the base upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Note the base upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the bignum upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:09:41 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Note the bignum upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the B::Deparse version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:09:01 +0000 (17:09 +0100)]
Correct the B::Deparse version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the Carp version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:08:27 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Correct the Carp version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the CGI version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:08:02 +0000 (17:08 +0100)]
Correct the CGI version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Compress::Raw::Zlib upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:07:23 +0000 (17:07 +0100)]
Note the Compress::Raw::Zlib upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the CPANPLUS::Dist::Build upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:06:29 +0000 (17:06 +0100)]
Note the CPANPLUS::Dist::Build upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the DB_File upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:04:06 +0000 (17:04 +0100)]
Note the DB_File upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Devel::SelfStubber upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:02:42 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Note the Devel::SelfStubber upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Dumpvalue upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:02:32 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Note the Dumpvalue upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the DynaLoader version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 16:00:13 +0000 (17:00 +0100)]
Correct the DynaLoader version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Env upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:59:34 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Note the Env upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the ExtUtils::CBuilder upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:58:47 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Note the ExtUtils::CBuilder upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the ExtUtils::Install upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:58:06 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Note the ExtUtils::Install upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the ExtUtils::Command upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:56:52 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Note the ExtUtils::Command upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the ExtUtils::MakeMaker upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:56:12 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
Note the ExtUtils::MakeMaker upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the ExtUtils::Manifest upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:55:22 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Note the ExtUtils::Manifest upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the ExtUtils::ParseXS upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:54:44 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Note the ExtUtils::ParseXS upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the File::CheckTree upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:54:32 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
Note the File::CheckTree upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the File::DosGlob version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:52:41 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Correct the File::DosGlob version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the File::Find version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:52:01 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Correct the File::Find version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Filter::Simple upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:51:37 +0000 (16:51 +0100)]
Note the Filter::Simple upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the File::stat version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:50:20 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Correct the File::stat version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the Hash::Util version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:49:32 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Correct the Hash::Util version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the GDBM_File version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:48:55 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Correct the GDBM_File version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the I18N::Collate upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:48:18 +0000 (16:48 +0100)]
Note the I18N::Collate upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the I18N::LangTags upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:47:33 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
Note the I18N::LangTags upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the I18N::Langinfo version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:46:19 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Correct the I18N::Langinfo version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the IO::Select version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:45:30 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Correct the IO::Select version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the if upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:44:53 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Note the if upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the IO upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:44:18 +0000 (16:44 +0100)]
Note the IO upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the IPC::Open3 version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:43:43 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Correct the IPC::Open3 version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the IPC::Cmd version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:43:02 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Correct the IPC::Cmd version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the IPC::SysV upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:42:02 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Note the IPC::SysV upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the lib upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:41:13 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Note the lib upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the Local::Maketext version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:40:20 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Correct the Local::Maketext version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Log::Message upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:40:10 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Note the Log::Message upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Log::Message::Simple upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:38:48 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Note the Log::Message::Simple upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Math::BigInt::FastCalc upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:37:46 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Note the Math::BigInt::FastCalc upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Math::BigRat upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:37:10 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Note the Math::BigRat upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Memoize upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:36:26 +0000 (16:36 +0100)]
Note the Memoize upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoThe next Module::CoreList version will be 2.47
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:35:33 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
The next Module::CoreList version will be 2.47

11 years agoNote the Module::Load upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:34:35 +0000 (16:34 +0100)]
Note the Module::Load upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Module::Load::Conditional upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:33:56 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Note the Module::Load::Conditional upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Net::Ping upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:33:18 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Note the Net::Ping upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the overload version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:32:43 +0000 (16:32 +0100)]
Correct the overload version in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect the POSIX version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:31:53 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Correct the POSIX version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the NEXT upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:31:16 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
Note the NEXT upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrent the ODBM_File version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:30:27 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Corrent the ODBM_File version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Object::Accessor upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:29:55 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Note the Object::Accessor upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Params::Check upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:28:01 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
Note the Params::Check upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the parent upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:19:13 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Note the parent upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Pod::LaTeX upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:18:23 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Note the Pod::LaTeX upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Pod::Perldoc upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:17:53 +0000 (16:17 +0100)]
Note the Pod::Perldoc upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Pod::Simple upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:16:49 +0000 (16:16 +0100)]
Note the Pod::Simple upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Term::ANSIColor upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:15:09 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Note the Term::ANSIColor upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Term::UI upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:14:59 +0000 (16:14 +0100)]
Note the Term::UI upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Test::Harness upgrade in perldelta.
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:13:11 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Note the Test::Harness upgrade in perldelta.

11 years agoNote the Threads::Queue upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:10:51 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Note the Threads::Queue upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the threads::shared upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:09:22 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Note the threads::shared upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the threads upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:09:12 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Note the threads upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Tie::RefHash upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:07:28 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Note the Tie::RefHash upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Time::HiRes upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:06:39 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Note the Time::HiRes upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Time::Local upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:06:21 +0000 (16:06 +0100)]
Note the Time::Local upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Time::Piece upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:04:21 +0000 (16:04 +0100)]
Note the Time::Piece upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoNote the Unicode::Normalize upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:03:17 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Note the Unicode::Normalize upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect warnings version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:59:38 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Correct warnings version in perldelta

11 years agoNote the XSLoader upgrade in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:58:19 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
Note the XSLoader upgrade in perldelta

11 years agoCorrect Module::Metadata version in perldelta
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:54:27 +0000 (15:54 +0100)]
Correct Module::Metadata version in perldelta

11 years agoFix a perldelta nit
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:53:46 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Fix a perldelta nit

11 years agoAdd some sanity checking to corelist-perldelta.pl
Florian Ragwitz [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 14:20:07 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
Add some sanity checking to corelist-perldelta.pl

It can now generate a diff between what's in perldelta and what's in
Module::CoreList for a given range of releases. It's not quite perfect yet, but
already useful.

11 years agoMake perldelta easier to parse
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 17:47:31 +0000 (18:47 +0100)]
Make perldelta easier to parse

Now that all module entries in perldelta look pretty much the same, parsing
those sections is much easier, allowing us to write tools automating things.

11 years agoMake the perldelta for 5.14.0 look like the template
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 17:31:43 +0000 (18:31 +0100)]
Make the perldelta for 5.14.0 look like the template

I want to write tests for perldelta - this is supposed to help with that as it
makes things easier to parse.

11 years agoRefactor corelist-perldelta so we can make it do other things too
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 13:42:41 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Refactor corelist-perldelta so we can make it do other things too

11 years agoRemove debugging code from corelist-perldelta.pl
Florian Ragwitz [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 13:36:09 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Remove debugging code from corelist-perldelta.pl

11 years agopods: Unicode::Casing is now available
Karl Williamson [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:33:16 +0000 (09:33 -0600)]
pods: Unicode::Casing is now available

11 years agoperlunicode: Minor corrections
Karl Williamson [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 04:04:02 +0000 (22:04 -0600)]
perlunicode: Minor corrections

11 years agoMerge branch 'blead' of ssh://perl5.git.perl.org/gitroot/perl into blead
Andy Dougherty [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 04:01:51 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
Merge branch 'blead' of ssh://perl5.git.perl.org/gitroot/perl into blead

11 years agoMerge branch 'andyd' into blead
Andy Dougherty [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 03:27:33 +0000 (23:27 -0400)]
Merge branch 'andyd' into blead