This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove duplicate comment from sv.h
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 02:27:09 +0000 (18:27 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 28 Nov 2011 02:29:57 +0000 (18:29 -0800)
The ‘or lexical’ in this ‘glob or lexical is just a copy’ comment was
added in perl 5.001 (748a9306), which added closures.

This comment was later duplicated in commit 120ff8e9d (‘Document a
sixth use for SVf_FAKE’), but in a clearer fashion.

This commit removes the ‘or lexical’ part, as it is now confusing.

sv.h

diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index bafc84d..c2a8b1a 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -322,7 +322,7 @@ perform the upgrade if necessary.  See C<svtype>.
 #define SVs_SMG                0x00400000  /* has magical set method */
 #define SVs_RMG                0x00800000  /* has random magical methods */
 
-#define SVf_FAKE       0x01000000  /* 0: glob or lexical is just a copy
+#define SVf_FAKE       0x01000000  /* 0: glob is just a copy
                                       1: SV head arena wasn't malloc()ed
                                       2: in conjunction with SVf_READONLY
                                          marks a shared hash key scalar