This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Mailling list archaeology, restoring old content
authorMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:46:26 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
committerMax Maischein <corion@corion.net>
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 10:49:05 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
http://xray.mpe.mpg.de does not serve the mailing list archives anymore
and is not available via the Wayback machine either.

This patch restores the content of a link to an URL "we" hopefully control
better. The message ID correlates to a message mentioned in the git blame
patch that introduced the URL.

t/op/universal.t

index 116f923..4c277c3 100644 (file)
@@ -244,7 +244,8 @@ like( $@, qr/Can't call method "DOES" on unblessed reference/,
 
 # Tests for can seem to be split between here and method.t
 # Add the verbatim perl code mentioned in the comments of
 
 # Tests for can seem to be split between here and method.t
 # Add the verbatim perl code mentioned in the comments of
-# http://www.xray.mpe.mpg.de/mailing-lists/perl5-porters/2001-05/msg01710.html
+# Message-ID: E14ufZD-0007kD-00@libra.cus.cam.ac.uk
+# https://www.nntp.perl.org/group/perl.perl5.porters/2001/05/msg35327.html
 # but never actually tested.
 is(UNIVERSAL->can("NoSuchPackage::foo"), undef);
 
 # but never actually tested.
 is(UNIVERSAL->can("NoSuchPackage::foo"), undef);