This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Removed unused CHR_DIST macros
authorAndy Lester <andy@petdance.com>
Sun, 27 Nov 2016 04:46:13 +0000 (22:46 -0600)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Fri, 6 Jan 2017 12:47:10 +0000 (07:47 -0500)
regexec.c

index 0b5c847..056a993 100644 (file)
--- a/regexec.c
+++ b/regexec.c
@@ -119,7 +119,6 @@ static const char* const non_utf8_target_but_utf8_required
  */
 
 #define CHR_SVLEN(sv) (utf8_target ? sv_len_utf8(sv) : SvCUR(sv))
-#define CHR_DIST(a,b) (reginfo->is_utf8_target ? utf8_distance(a,b) : a - b)
 
 #define HOPc(pos,off) \
        (char *)(reginfo->is_utf8_target \