This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
ExtUtils-CBuilder is causing some collateral smoke; fix variable name.
authorGeorge Greer <perl@greerga.m-l.org>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 17:34:10 +0000 (12:34 -0500)
committerGeorge Greer <perl@greerga.m-l.org>
Tue, 15 Feb 2011 17:57:54 +0000 (12:57 -0500)
Since the variable was empty, the include of ::Platform::MSVC failed
and it fell back to ::Base which tried to use "-o" as a parameter.

dist/ExtUtils-CBuilder/lib/ExtUtils/CBuilder.pm

index ba0f768..1a76d3a 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ my $load = sub {
 {
   my @package = split /::/, __PACKAGE__;
   
-  my $os_type = os_type();
+  my $ostype = os_type();
 
   if (grep {-e File::Spec->catfile($_, @package, 'Platform', $^O) . '.pm'} @INC) {
     $load->(__PACKAGE__ . "::Platform::$^O");