This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #118237] Fix coreamp.t’s rand test
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:36:33 +0000 (00:36 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 2 Jun 2013 07:38:07 +0000 (00:38 -0700)
when rand returns something really small that does not
begin with 0, such as 2.90736361456823e-05.

t/op/coreamp.t

index c1f7181..fe7c741 100644 (file)
@@ -637,7 +637,7 @@ test_proto 'quotemeta', '$', '\$';
 
 test_proto 'rand';
 $tests += 3;
-like &CORE::rand, qr/^0[.\d+-e]*\z/, '&rand';
+like &CORE::rand, qr/^[.\d+-e]*\z/, '&rand';
 unlike join(" ", &CORE::rand), qr/ /, '&rand in list context';
 &cmp_ok(&CORE::rand(78), qw '< 78', '&rand with 1 arg');