This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldiag.pod: Correctly alphabetize an entry
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 00:43:43 +0000 (17:43 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 16 Dec 2015 19:14:46 +0000 (12:14 -0700)
pod/perldiag.pod

index 237b171..02f9237 100644 (file)
@@ -6666,14 +6666,6 @@ is deprecated.  See L<perlvar/"$[">.
 form if you wish to use an empty line as the terminator of the
 here-document.
 
-=item Use of %s for non-UTF-8 locale is wrong.  Assuming a UTF-8 locale
-
-(W locale)  You are matching a regular expression using locale rules,
-and the specified construct was encountered.  This construct is only
-valid for UTF-8 locales, which the current locale isn't.  This doesn't
-make sense.  Perl will continue, assuming a Unicode (UTF-8) locale, but
-the results are likely to be wrong.
-
 =item Use of /c modifier is meaningless in s///
 
 (W regexp) You used the /c modifier in a substitution.  The /c
@@ -6706,6 +6698,14 @@ error, so C<:=> can be reclaimed as a new operator in the future.
 If you need an empty attribute list, for example in a code generator, add
 a space before the C<=>.
 
+=item Use of %s for non-UTF-8 locale is wrong.  Assuming a UTF-8 locale
+
+(W locale)  You are matching a regular expression using locale rules,
+and the specified construct was encountered.  This construct is only
+valid for UTF-8 locales, which the current locale isn't.  This doesn't
+make sense.  Perl will continue, assuming a Unicode (UTF-8) locale, but
+the results are likely to be wrong.
+
 =item Use of freed value in iteration
 
 (F) Perhaps you modified the iterated array within the loop?