This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix t/comp/parser_run.t for EBCDIC
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 01:55:13 +0000 (18:55 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 04:49:59 +0000 (21:49 -0700)
Commit 36000cd1c47863d8412b285701db7232dd450239 added a test which isn't
portable to EBCDIC, using \xD5.  The is "N" on EBCDIC platforms, whereas
a non-alphabetic character was intended.

Change to use \xB6 which means paragraph sign on both character sets.

t/comp/parser_run.t

index 2408fcd..79b669d 100644 (file)
@@ -25,10 +25,10 @@ Identifier too long at - line 3.
 EXPECT
 
 fresh_perl_is(<<EOS, <<'EXPECT', {}, "linestart before bufptr");
 EXPECT
 
 fresh_perl_is(<<EOS, <<'EXPECT', {}, "linestart before bufptr");
-\${ \xD5eeeeeeeeeeee
+\${ \xB6eeeeeeeeeeee
 'x
 EOS
 'x
 EOS
-Unrecognized character \xD5; marked by <-- HERE after ${ <-- HERE near column 4 at - line 1.
+Unrecognized character \xB6; marked by <-- HERE after ${ <-- HERE near column 4 at - line 1.
 EXPECT
 
 fresh_perl_is(<<'EOS', <<'EXPECTED', {}, "use after free (#131836)");
 EXPECT
 
 fresh_perl_is(<<'EOS', <<'EXPECTED', {}, "use after free (#131836)");