This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
[perl #113006] perllocale: change Spanish to traditional Spanish
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 29 Jun 2012 21:49:53 +0000 (14:49 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 30 Jun 2012 05:20:13 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
Nowadays, Spanish collation does not treat ch as a separate letter.

pod/perllocale.pod

index 9217eec..c14120a 100644 (file)
@@ -577,7 +577,7 @@ C<use locale ':not_characters'>), Perl looks to the C<LC_COLLATE>
 environment variable to determine the application's notions on collation
 (ordering) of characters.  For example, "b" follows "a" in Latin
 alphabets, but where do "E<aacute>" and "E<aring>" belong?  And while
-"color" follows "chocolate" in English, what about in Spanish?
+"color" follows "chocolate" in English, what about in traditional Spanish?
 
 The following collations all make sense and you may meet any of them
 if you "use locale".