This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Silence (stupid) compiler warning
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 04:19:56 +0000 (21:19 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Nov 2019 04:21:16 +0000 (21:21 -0700)
This can't really happen, but some compilers don't realize it.

regcomp.c

index d3b7577..11dc8f7 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -14644,7 +14644,7 @@ S_regatom(pTHX_ RExC_state_t *pRExC_state, I32 *flagp, U32 depth)
 
                     /* Redo this node's parse, folding into 'locfold_buf' */
                     redo_p = RExC_parse;
-                    redo_e = locfold_buf;
+                    old_redo_e = redo_e = locfold_buf;
                     while (redo_p <= oldp) {
 
                         old_redo_e = redo_e;