This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
add space after testfile name, and before ok/not ok
authorJim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 Mar 2011 18:44:34 +0000 (12:44 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sat, 10 Sep 2011 03:15:50 +0000 (20:15 -0700)
Adding space between testfile name and ...... lets user double-click
on just the name, instead of getting all the dots too, reducing the
cmdline editing to resubmit the test manually.  Space before ok/not-ok
allows easier parsing with split /\s/, $line.  Both make output agree
more closely with that from Test::*

t/TEST

diff --git a/t/TEST b/t/TEST
index 0c24c17..219a16f 100755 (executable)
--- a/t/TEST
+++ b/t/TEST
@@ -509,7 +509,7 @@ EOT
     }
     my $maxlen = 0;
     foreach (@::path_to_name{@tests}) {
-       s/\.\w+\z/./;
+       s/\.\w+\z/ /; # space gives easy doubleclick to select fname
        my $len = length ;
        $maxlen = $len if $len > $maxlen;
     }
@@ -539,7 +539,7 @@ EOT
            }
        }
        my $te = $::path_to_name{$test} . '.'
-                   x ($dotdotdot - length($::path_to_name{$test}));
+                   x ($dotdotdot - length($::path_to_name{$test})) .' ';
 
        if ($^O ne 'VMS') {  # defer printing on VMS due to piping bug
            print $te;