This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
typo fixes for win32 scripts
authorDavid Steinbrunner <dsteinbrunner@pobox.com>
Tue, 21 May 2013 10:48:17 +0000 (06:48 -0400)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 23 May 2013 22:59:31 +0000 (00:59 +0200)
win32/bin/pl2bat.pl
win32/bin/search.pl
win32/ce-helpers/makedist.pl

index f78be1f..b30b16b 100644 (file)
@@ -33,7 +33,7 @@ EOT
 
 my %OPT = ();
 warn($usage), exit(0) if !getopts('whun:o:a:s:',\%OPT) or $OPT{'h'};
-# NOTE: %0 is already enclosed in doublequotes by cmd.exe, as appropriate
+# NOTE: %0 is already enclosed in double quotes by cmd.exe, as appropriate
 $OPT{'n'} = '-x -S %0 %*' unless exists $OPT{'n'};
 $OPT{'o'} = '-x -S "%0" %1 %2 %3 %4 %5 %6 %7 %8 %9' unless exists $OPT{'o'};
 $OPT{'s'} = '/\\.plx?/' unless exists $OPT{'s'};
index 98a320c..8f4d739 100644 (file)
@@ -196,7 +196,7 @@ INLINE_LITERAL_TEXT
       $iflag='i',           next if $arg eq '-i';       ## ignore case
       $norc=1,              next if $arg eq '-norc';    ## don't load rc file
       $showrc=1,            next if $arg eq '-showrc';  ## show rc file
-      $underlineOK=1,       next if $arg eq '-u';       ## look throuh underln.
+      $underlineOK=1,       next if $arg eq '-u';       ## look through underln.
       $words=1,             next if $arg eq '-w';       ## match "words" only
       &strip                     if $arg eq '-strip';   ## dump this program
       last                       if $arg eq '-e';
index 8581267..4d1f576 100644 (file)
@@ -15,7 +15,7 @@ my %opts = (
     'cross-name' => 'wince',
     'strip-pod' => 0, # strip POD from perl modules
     'adaptation' => 1, # do some adaptation, such as stripping such
-                       # occurences as "if ($^O eq 'VMS'){...}" for Dynaloader.pm
+                       # occurrences as "if ($^O eq 'VMS'){...}" for Dynaloader.pm
     'zip' => 0,     # perform zip
     'clean-exts' => 0,
   #options itself