This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Identify MallocCfg* globals as variables, not functions.
authorCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 01:40:08 +0000 (20:40 -0500)
committerCraig A. Berry <craigberry@mac.com>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 01:43:32 +0000 (20:43 -0500)
Otherwise building on VMS with -Dusemymalloc=y fails because we
enter them as procedures in the linker options file and the linker
knows we're lying and will have none of it.

vms/gen_shrfls.pl

index f44779e..650b8cf 100644 (file)
@@ -131,7 +131,7 @@ while (my $line = <$makedefs>) {
   # makedef.pl loses distinction between vars and funcs, so
   # use the start of the name to guess and add specific
   # exceptions when we know about them.
-  if ($line =~ m/^PL_/
+  if ($line =~ m/^(PL_|MallocCfg)/
       || $line eq 'PerlIO_perlio'
       || $line eq 'PerlIO_pending') {
     $vars{$line}++;