This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Nested single quotes in documentation example
authorE. Choroba <choroba@cpan.org>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 08:33:53 +0000 (01:33 -0700)
committerAbigail <abigail@abigail.be>
Fri, 16 Sep 2016 11:33:49 +0000 (13:33 +0200)
Documentation of the Unicode Bug contains an example that nests single
quotes in a shell. Most shells can't do that. Patch attached.

Signed-off-by: Abigail <abigail@abigail.be>
pod/perlunicode.pod

index 8346b23..44c2a98 100644 (file)
@@ -1746,7 +1746,7 @@ it, which changes the rules from ASCII to Unicode.  As an
 example, consider the following program and its output:
 
  $ perl -le'
-     no feature 'unicode_strings';
+     no feature "unicode_strings";
      $s1 = "\xC2";
      $s2 = "\x{2660}";
      for ($s1, $s2, $s1.$s2) {