This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
ext/re/t/regop.t: Use eq instead of == for strings
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 03:15:01 +0000 (21:15 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 03:47:28 +0000 (21:47 -0600)
Interestingly, this bug has been unnoticed for almost 3 years.

ext/re/t/regop.t

index a4f34eb..869b5a8 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@ our $NUM_SECTS;
 chomp(my @strs= grep { !/^\s*\#/ } <DATA>);
 my $out = runperl(progfile => "t/regop.pl", stderr => 1 );
 # VMS currently embeds linefeeds in the output.
-$out =~ s/\cJ//g if $^O == 'VMS';
+$out =~ s/\cJ//g if $^O eq 'VMS';
 my @tests = grep { /\S/ } split /(?=Compiling REx)/, $out;
 # on debug builds we get an EXECUTING... message in there at the top
 shift @tests