This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
mktables: Clarify \d description for perluniprops
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 30 Oct 2010 15:53:06 +0000 (09:53 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 13:11:41 +0000 (06:11 -0700)
lib/unicore/mktables

index b13fe0e..c432809 100644 (file)
@@ -11423,7 +11423,7 @@ sub compile_perl() {
         );
 
     my $Digit = $perl->add_match_table('Digit',
-                            Description => '\d, extended beyond just [0-9]');
+                            Description => '[0-9] + all other decimal digits');
     $Digit->set_equivalent_to($gc->table('Decimal_Number'), Related => 1);
     my $PosixDigit = $perl->add_match_table("PosixDigit",
                                             Description => '[0-9]',