This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Don't install Cygwin code into other platforms
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Tue, 4 Jan 2011 02:40:17 +0000 (18:40 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Tue, 4 Jan 2011 02:43:13 +0000 (18:43 -0800)
DynaLoader already has its own preprocessor to filter out code that
is only relevant on other platforms, so use it for the change from
commit cc7e77fd

ext/DynaLoader/DynaLoader_pm.PL

index cfee108..a86557e 100644 (file)
@@ -456,7 +456,9 @@ sub dl_findfile {
             # these should be ordered with the most likely first
             push(@names,"$_.$dl_dlext")    unless m/\.$dl_dlext$/o;
             push(@names,"$_.$dl_so")     unless m/\.$dl_so$/o;
-            push(@names,"cyg$_.$dl_so")  if !m:/: and $^O eq 'cygwin';
+           <<$^O-eq-cygwin>>
+            push(@names,"cyg$_.$dl_so")  unless m:/:;
+           <</$^O-eq-cygwin>>
             push(@names,"lib$_.$dl_so")  unless m:/:;
             push(@names,"$_.a")          if !m/\.a$/ and $dlsrc eq "dl_dld.xs";
             push(@names, $_);