This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
handle existing mkstemp() in mingw-w64-v4
authorKMX <kmx@cpan.org>
Thu, 14 May 2015 07:20:08 +0000 (09:20 +0200)
committerRicardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org>
Thu, 21 May 2015 22:19:06 +0000 (18:19 -0400)
win32/config_H.gc
win32/win32.c
win32/win32.h

index a549e88..40ce6c7 100644 (file)
  *     available to exclusively create and open a uniquely named
  *     temporary file.
  */
-/*#define HAS_MKSTEMP          / **/
+#if __MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR >= 4
+#define HAS_MKSTEMP
+#endif
 
 /* HAS_MMAP:
  *     This symbol, if defined, indicates that the mmap system call is
index a78c598..879b613 100644 (file)
@@ -1124,6 +1124,7 @@ chown(const char *path, uid_t owner, gid_t group)
  * XXX this needs strengthening  (for PerlIO)
  *   -- BKS, 11-11-200
 */
+#if !defined(__MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR) || __MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR < 4
 int mkstemp(const char *path)
 {
     dTHX;
@@ -1144,6 +1145,7 @@ retry:
        goto retry;
     return fd;
 }
+#endif
 
 static long
 find_pid(pTHX_ int pid)
index 8a55202..daefeb8 100644 (file)
@@ -352,8 +352,10 @@ extern  void       *sbrk(ptrdiff_t need);
 #endif
 extern char *  getlogin(void);
 extern int     chown(const char *p, uid_t o, gid_t g);
+#if !defined(__MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR) || __MINGW64_VERSION_MAJOR < 4
 extern  int    mkstemp(const char *path);
 #endif
+#endif
 
 #undef  Stat
 #define  Stat          win32_stat