This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
be explicit that SvSetSV() doesn't do set magic
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 00:49:06 +0000 (10:49 +1000)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 00:51:59 +0000 (10:51 +1000)
sv.h

diff --git a/sv.h b/sv.h
index 4db63e4..68e5db1 100644 (file)
--- a/sv.h
+++ b/sv.h
@@ -2016,7 +2016,7 @@ argument more than once.
 
 =for apidoc Am|void|SvSetSV|SV* dsv|SV* ssv
 Calls C<sv_setsv> if dsv is not the same as ssv.  May evaluate arguments
-more than once.
+more than once.  Does not handle 'set' magic on the destination SV.
 
 =for apidoc Am|void|SvSetSV_nosteal|SV* dsv|SV* ssv
 Calls a non-destructive version of C<sv_setsv> if dsv is not the same as