This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
sub foo($_) {...} - change error message
authorDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 14:22:11 +0000 (15:22 +0100)
committerDavid Mitchell <davem@iabyn.com>
Mon, 23 Sep 2019 14:27:43 +0000 (15:27 +0100)
When using one of the globals like $_ or @_ in a subroutine signature,
the error message was misleading:

    Can't use global $_ in "my"

This commit changes it to:

    Can't use global $_ in subroutine signature


No differences found