This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Change char used to force reading in fold swashes
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 9 Nov 2011 05:20:37 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Wed, 9 Nov 2011 05:38:39 +0000 (22:38 -0700)
Future commits will change things so that a latin1 character no longer
will go out to disk to load a swash.

regcomp.c

index f9bf717..1d1bf27 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -10454,7 +10454,10 @@ parseit:
                if (! PL_utf8_tofold) {
                    U8 dummy[UTF8_MAXBYTES+1];
                    STRLEN dummy_len;
-                   to_utf8_fold((U8*) "A", dummy, &dummy_len);
+
+                   /* This particular string is above \xff in both UTF-8 and
+                    * UTFEBCDIC */
+                   to_utf8_fold((U8*) "\xC8\x80", dummy, &dummy_len);
                    assert(PL_utf8_tofold); /* Verify that worked */
                }
                PL_utf8_foldclosures = _swash_inversion_hash(PL_utf8_tofold);