This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
fix bad version number in INSTALL
authorKaren Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
Sat, 27 Jun 2020 23:59:06 +0000 (16:59 -0700)
committerKaren Etheridge <ether@cpan.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2020 19:59:47 +0000 (12:59 -0700)
This appears to have started with a mistakenly-unapplied s/// in the 5.31.10
release that carried forward from there.

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 9399745..594c277 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
@@ -2527,9 +2527,9 @@ seriously consider using a separate directory, since development
 subversions may not have all the compatibility wrinkles ironed out
 yet.
 
-=head2 Upgrading from 5.31.8 or earlier
+=head2 Upgrading from 5.32.0 or earlier
 
-B<Perl 5.33.0 may not be binary compatible with Perl 5.31.8 or
+B<Perl 5.33.0 may not be binary compatible with Perl 5.32.0 or
 earlier Perl releases.>  Perl modules having binary parts
 (meaning that a C compiler is used) will have to be recompiled to be
 used with 5.33.0.  If you find you do need to rebuild an extension with