This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
locale.c: Use same form of macro name
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 05:14:48 +0000 (22:14 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 Feb 2018 05:20:36 +0000 (22:20 -0700)
This macro has synonyms; use the one prevailing in the adjacent code, so
that future maintainers think there is something strange going on that
is needed to investigate, only to find that nothing was going on.

locale.c

index ae14e97..428cd40 100644 (file)
--- a/locale.c
+++ b/locale.c
@@ -661,7 +661,7 @@ S_new_ctype(pTHX_ const char *newctype)
             if (    check_for_problems
                 && (isGRAPH_A(i) || isBLANK_A(i) || i == '\n'))
             {
-                if (   cBOOL(isalnum(i)) != cBOOL(isALPHANUMERIC(i))
+                if (   cBOOL(isalnum(i)) != cBOOL(isALPHANUMERIC_A(i))
                     || cBOOL(isalpha(i)) != cBOOL(isALPHA_A(i))
                     || cBOOL(isdigit(i)) != cBOOL(isDIGIT_A(i))
                     || cBOOL(isgraph(i)) != cBOOL(isGRAPH_A(i))