This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Remove dead preprocessor code from toke.c
authorJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 23:01:26 +0000 (15:01 -0800)
committerJan Dubois <jand@activestate.com>
Mon, 16 Nov 2009 23:03:15 +0000 (15:03 -0800)
The symbol FTELL_FOR_PIPE_IS_BROKEN is no longer being used
and should have been removed with the commit 4c84d7f2, which
removed the -P option.

toke.c

diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index 6b5ef4f..a17dc4c 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -4337,19 +4337,6 @@ Perl_yylex(pTHX)
                      *(U8*)s == 0xEF ||
                      *(U8*)s >= 0xFE ||
                      s[1] == 0)) {
-#ifdef PERLIO_IS_STDIO
-#  ifdef __GNU_LIBRARY__
-#    if __GNU_LIBRARY__ == 1 /* Linux glibc5 */
-#      define FTELL_FOR_PIPE_IS_BROKEN
-#    endif
-#  else
-#    ifdef __GLIBC__
-#      if __GLIBC__ == 1 /* maybe some glibc5 release had it like this? */
-#        define FTELL_FOR_PIPE_IS_BROKEN
-#      endif
-#    endif
-#  endif
-#endif
                bof = PerlIO_tell(PL_rsfp) == (Off_t)SvCUR(PL_linestr);
                if (bof) {
                    PL_bufend = SvPVX(PL_linestr) + SvCUR(PL_linestr);