This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Fix bytes_from_utf8_loc() pod
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Sep 2020 05:42:54 +0000 (23:42 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 5 Sep 2020 06:00:13 +0000 (00:00 -0600)
I didn't mean to apply 8505db87404436956f86e54885cacd73840801c0 just
yet, but having done so, there is a change required in a link

utf8.c

diff --git a/utf8.c b/utf8.c
index 718d9e8..7dc7e75 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.c
+++ b/utf8.c
@@ -2543,8 +2543,8 @@ Perl_bytes_from_utf8(pTHX_ const U8 *s, STRLEN *lenp, bool *is_utf8p)
 /*
 =for apidoc bytes_from_utf8_loc
 
-Like C<L</bytes_from_utf8>()>, but takes an extra parameter, a pointer to where
-to store the location of the first character in C<"s"> that cannot be
+Like C<L<perlapi/bytes_from_utf8>()>, but takes an extra parameter, a pointer
+to where to store the location of the first character in C<"s"> that cannot be
 converted to non-UTF8.
 
 If that parameter is C<NULL>, this function behaves identically to