This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Change comments, documentation for new (?^...)
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Tue, 21 Sep 2010 00:29:59 +0000 (18:29 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 23 Sep 2010 05:48:13 +0000 (22:48 -0700)
I overlooked these earlier in adding the caret notation.

ext/B/t/OptreeCheck.pm
pod/perlreapi.pod

index ce2482d..a85c5fc 100644 (file)
@@ -102,11 +102,11 @@ various modes.
  # 7  <1> leavesub\[\d+ refs?\] K/REFC,1
  # $)/
  # got:          '2  <#> gvsv[*b] s'
- # want:  (?-xism:2  <\$> gvsv\(\*b\) s)
+ # want:  (?^:2  <\$> gvsv\(\*b\) s)
  # got:          '3  <$> const[IV 42] s'
- # want:  (?-xism:3  <\$> const\(IV 42\) s)
+ # want:  (?^:3  <\$> const\(IV 42\) s)
  # got:          '5  <#> gvsv[*a] s'
- # want:  (?-xism:5  <\$> gvsv\(\*a\) s)
+ # want:  (?^:5  <\$> gvsv\(\*a\) s)
  # remainder:
  # 2  <#> gvsv[*b] s
  # 3  <$> const[IV 42] s
index 7dc9645..cc76502 100644 (file)
@@ -655,7 +655,7 @@ Used during execution phase for managing search and replace patterns.
 =head2 C<wrapped> C<wraplen>
 
 Stores the string C<qr//> stringifies to. The perl engine for example
-stores C<(?-xism:eek)> in the case of C<qr/eek/>.
+stores C<(?^:eek)> in the case of C<qr/eek/>.
 
 When using a custom engine that doesn't support the C<(?:)> construct
 for inline modifiers, it's probably best to have C<qr//> stringify to