This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
reginclass: Remove unnecessary test
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 18:45:50 +0000 (12:45 -0600)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 23:12:00 +0000 (16:12 -0700)
The previous changes have made it clear that this test never was useful,
so remove it.

regexec.c

index 5192899..0fc5057 100644 (file)
--- a/regexec.c
+++ b/regexec.c
@@ -6238,7 +6238,7 @@ S_reginclass(pTHX_ const regexp * const prog, register const regnode * const n,
 
     if (utf8_target || (flags & ANYOF_UNICODE)) {
        if (utf8_target && !ANYOF_RUNTIME(n)) {
-           if (c_len != (STRLEN)-1 && c < 256 && ANYOF_BITMAP_TEST(n, c))
+           if (c < 256 && ANYOF_BITMAP_TEST(n, c))
                match = TRUE;
        }
        if (!match && utf8_target && (flags & ANYOF_UNICODE_ALL) && c >= 256)