This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
op/eval.t: Change test
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 17:45:02 +0000 (11:45 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 18:21:27 +0000 (12:21 -0600)
A future commit will change the output for this test, so use another one
that generates a straight syntax error.

t/op/eval.t

index e9a6996..20f459a 100644 (file)
@@ -437,7 +437,7 @@ is($got, "ok\n", 'eval and last');
 
 {
     no warnings;
-    eval "/ /b;";
+    eval "&& $b;";
     like($@, qr/^syntax error/, 'eval syntax error, no warnings');
 }