This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Test for errors requiring .ph files.
authorPaul Johnson <paul@pjcj.net>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 00:44:44 +0000 (02:44 +0200)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Wed, 26 Sep 2012 01:11:17 +0000 (18:11 -0700)
t/op/require_errors.t

index f617e6a..1f243a6 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,7 @@ BEGIN {
     require './test.pl';
 }
 
-plan(tests => 9);
+plan(tests => 11);
 
 my $nonfile = tempfile();
 
@@ -45,6 +45,15 @@ for my $file ("$nonfile.h", ".h") {
        "correct error message for require '$file'";
 }
 
+for my $file ("$nonfile.ph", ".ph") {
+    eval {
+       require $file
+    };
+
+    like $@, qr/^Can't locate \Q$file\E in \@INC \(did you run h2ph\?\) \(\@INC contains: @INC\) at/,
+       "correct error message for require '$file'";
+}
+
 eval 'require <foom>';
 like $@, qr/^<> should be quotes at /, 'require <> error';