This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta template: consistent spaces after dots
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 20:52:30 +0000 (13:52 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Tue, 9 Jul 2013 01:06:07 +0000 (18:06 -0700)
(pod2man or nroff [whichever] treats a dot at the end of a line
as a dot followed by two spaces.)

Porting/perldelta_template.pod

index a9fd513..56b3763 100644 (file)
@@ -53,16 +53,17 @@ XXX Any deprecated features, syntax, modules etc. should be listed here.
 
 XXX Remove this section if inapplicable.
 
-The following modules will be removed from the core distribution in a future
-release, and will at that time need to be installed from CPAN. Distributions
-on CPAN which require these modules will need to list them as prerequisites.
+The following modules will be removed from the core distribution in a
+future release, and will at that time need to be installed from CPAN.
+Distributions on CPAN which require these modules will need to list them as
+prerequisites.
 
 The core versions of these modules will now issue C<"deprecated">-category
-warnings to alert you to this fact. To silence these deprecation warnings,
+warnings to alert you to this fact.  To silence these deprecation warnings,
 install the modules in question from CPAN.
 
 Note that these are (with rare exceptions) fine modules that you are encouraged
-to continue to use. Their disinclusion from core primarily hinges on their
+to continue to use.  Their disinclusion from core primarily hinges on their
 necessity to bootstrapping a fully functional, CPAN-capable Perl installation,
 not usually on concerns over their design.