This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
lib/warnings.t: Skip an ASCII-centric test on EBCDIC
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 13 Mar 2016 16:08:36 +0000 (10:08 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sun, 13 Mar 2016 16:20:33 +0000 (10:20 -0600)
This test is for a specific UTF-8 malformation, but UTF-EBCDIC is
different, so just skip it there.

t/lib/warnings/utf8

index a430507..4263c04 100644 (file)
@@ -759,6 +759,11 @@ Code point 0x7F+ is not Unicode, may not be portable in print at - line \d+.
 Use of code point 0x80+ is deprecated; the permissible max is 0x7F+ in print at - line \d+.
 ########
 # NAME  [perl #127262]
-BEGIN{{};$^H=2**400}Â
+BEGIN{
+    if (ord('A') == 193) {
+        print "SKIPPED\n# ebcdic platforms generates different Malformed UTF-8 warnings.";
+        exit 0;
+    }
+{};$^H=2**400}Â
 EXPECT
-Malformed UTF-8 character (unexpected non-continuation byte 0x0a, immediately after start byte 0xc2) at - line 1.
+Malformed UTF-8 character (unexpected non-continuation byte 0x0a, immediately after start byte 0xc2) at - line 6.