This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Minor pod fixes
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:07:59 +0000 (12:07 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sat, 18 Jun 2011 18:15:30 +0000 (12:15 -0600)
Commit a1e75797c204ade843c6eb8052cc5577af06c1d6 changed L<Shell>
to C<Shell>, but in reality there still is a Shell module accessible
from L<>, because L<> looks through all of CPAN.  podcheck.t has
to know that it's accessible, and that was done with commit
ce98560028e1830366c9182fe9dd70ec264fe6ee.

Also make the reference to Devel::DProf from C<> to L<> for symmetry.

And, a file reference should be enclosed in F<> and not C<>

pod/perldelta.pod

index b4b3b3b..e8c28bf 100644 (file)
@@ -444,7 +444,7 @@ Updated to CLDR 1.9.1
 
 L<Unicode::Normalize> has been upgraded from version 1.10 to version 1.12
 
-Fixes for the removal of C<unicore/CompositionExclusions.txt> from core.
+Fixes for the removal of F<unicore/CompositionExclusions.txt> from core.
 
 =item *
 
@@ -476,11 +476,11 @@ from CPAN instead.
 
 =item *
 
-C<Devel::DProf> has been removed from the Perl core.  Prior version was 20110228.00.
+L<Devel::DProf> has been removed from the Perl core.  Prior version was 20110228.00.
 
 =item *
 
-C<Shell> has been removed from the Perl core.  Prior version was 0.72_01.
+L<Shell> has been removed from the Perl core.  Prior version was 0.72_01.
 
 =back