This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
overload.pm: Fix broken link
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 01:52:23 +0000 (19:52 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 3 Jul 2011 15:51:13 +0000 (09:51 -0600)
The list this link tries to refer to is a bullet list, and so
doesn't get anchors generated for it, so clicking on the link
fails

lib/overload.pm
t/porting/known_pod_issues.dat

index 78510e7..b84552f 100644 (file)
@@ -1,6 +1,6 @@
 package overload;
 
-our $VERSION = '1.14';
+our $VERSION = '1.15';
 
 sub nil {}
 
@@ -877,7 +877,8 @@ skipped.
 There are exceptions to the above rules for dereference operations
 (which, if Step 1 fails, always fall back to the normal, built-in
 implementations - see Dereferencing), and for C<~~> (which has its
-own set of rules - see L<Matching>).
+own set of rules - see C<Matching> under L</Overloadable Operations>
+above).
 
 Note on Step 7: some operators have a different semantic depending
 on the type of their operands.
index 51de3cc..0a6e22c 100644 (file)
@@ -346,7 +346,6 @@ lib/tie/scalar.pm   Verbatim line length including indents exceeds 80 by    1
 lib/unicode/ucd.pm     Verbatim line length including indents exceeds 80 by    1
 lib/deprecate.pm       Verbatim line length including indents exceeds 80 by    2
 lib/integer.pm Verbatim line length including indents exceeds 80 by    1
-lib/overload.pm        Apparent broken link    1
 lib/overload.pm        Verbatim line length including indents exceeds 80 by    1
 lib/perl5db.pl ? Should you be using L<...> instead of 1
 lib/perl5db.pl Verbatim line length including indents exceeds 80 by    1