This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Stop eval "no 5" from leaking
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 14:06:31 +0000 (06:06 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Thu, 25 Nov 2010 17:42:46 +0000 (09:42 -0800)
pp_ctl.c

index 3629c93..76df2fd 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_ctl.c
+++ b/pp_ctl.c
@@ -3422,7 +3422,9 @@ PP(pp_require)
        if (cUNOP->op_first->op_type == OP_CONST && cUNOP->op_first->op_private & OPpCONST_NOVER) {
            if ( vcmp(sv,PL_patchlevel) <= 0 )
                DIE(aTHX_ "Perls since %"SVf" too modern--this is %"SVf", stopped",
-                   SVfARG(vnormal(sv)), SVfARG(vnormal(PL_patchlevel)));
+                   SVfARG(sv_2mortal(vnormal(sv))),
+                   SVfARG(sv_2mortal(vnormal(PL_patchlevel)))
+               );
        }
        else {
            if ( vcmp(sv,PL_patchlevel) > 0 ) {