This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
test_prep now depends on the pods needed for porting/buildtoc.t
authorTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:22:08 +0000 (19:22 +1100)
committerTony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 08:24:41 +0000 (19:24 +1100)
In the other makefiles test_prep (or test-prep) depends on all, so
they shouldn't need updating.

Makefile.SH

index c75cd50..6fb3172 100755 (executable)
@@ -1375,7 +1375,7 @@ _test:
 
 test_prep_pre: preplibrary utilities $(nonxs_ext)
 
 
 test_prep_pre: preplibrary utilities $(nonxs_ext)
 
-test_prep: test_prep_pre $(MINIPERL_EXE) $(unidatafiles) $(PERL_EXE) $(dynamic_ext) $(TEST_PERL_DLL) runtests x2p/s2p
+test_prep: test_prep_pre $(MINIPERL_EXE) $(unidatafiles) $(PERL_EXE) $(dynamic_ext) $(TEST_PERL_DLL) runtests x2p/s2p $(generated_pods)
        cd t && (rm -f $(PERL_EXE); $(LNS) ../$(PERL_EXE) $(PERL_EXE))
 
 test_prep_reonly: $(MINIPERL_EXE) $(PERL_EXE) $(dynamic_ext_re) $(TEST_PERL_DLL)
        cd t && (rm -f $(PERL_EXE); $(LNS) ../$(PERL_EXE) $(PERL_EXE))
 
 test_prep_reonly: $(MINIPERL_EXE) $(PERL_EXE) $(dynamic_ext_re) $(TEST_PERL_DLL)