This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pods: Unicode::Casing is now available
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:33:16 +0000 (09:33 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Thu, 24 Mar 2011 15:48:04 +0000 (09:48 -0600)
pod/perldelta.pod
pod/perlunicode.pod

index 1953a23..c19c888 100644 (file)
@@ -913,9 +913,8 @@ function is used on a handle without an explicit C<*>.
 
 This feature is being deprecated due to its many issues, as documented in
 L<perlunicode/User-Defined Case Mappings (for serious hackers only)>.
-It is planned to remove this feature in Perl 5.16.  A CPAN module,
-L<Unicode::Casing>, providing improved functionality is being prepared for
-release by the time 5.14 is available.
+It is planned to remove this feature in Perl 5.16.  Instead use the CPAN module
+L<Unicode::Casing>, which provides improved functionality.
 
 =head2 Deprecated modules
 
index 15993ff..d39d92c 100644 (file)
@@ -910,7 +910,7 @@ would be intersecting with nothing (resulting in an empty set).
 
 B<This featured is deprecated and is scheduled to be removed in Perl
 5.16.>
-The CPAN module L<Unicode::Casings> provides better functionality
+The CPAN module L<Unicode::Casing> provides better functionality
 without the drawbacks described below.
 
 You can define your own mappings to be used in C<lc()>,