This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perlbug command wrapped to fit in 79 columns
authorSmylers <Smylers@stripey.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 09:54:15 +0000 (10:54 +0100)
committerJames E Keenan <jkeenan@cpan.org>
Thu, 5 Sep 2013 01:08:26 +0000 (03:08 +0200)
To pass t/porting/podcheck.t --pedantic

The line-break is inside a $(...), so the lines can be copied-and-pasted
as they are, complete with line-break and extra spaces, and still give the
same output.

Remove trailing whitespace.

For: RT #119599

pod/perlhack.pod

index 5d2dec1..35bb8e5 100644 (file)
@@ -61,7 +61,8 @@ writes the file as a MIME attachment, and sends it with a meaningful
 subject:
 
   % git format-patch -1 --attach
 subject:
 
   % git format-patch -1 --attach
-  % ./perl -Ilib utils/perlbug -s "[PATCH] $(git log -1 --oneline HEAD)" -f 0001-*.patch
+  % ./perl -Ilib utils/perlbug -s "[PATCH] $(
+        git log -1 --oneline HEAD)" -f 0001-*.patch
 
 The perlbug program will ask you a few questions about your email
 address and the patch you're submitting.  Once you've answered them it
 
 The perlbug program will ask you a few questions about your email
 address and the patch you're submitting.  Once you've answered them it