This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
hv.c: Remove obsolete/confusing constant 17291/head
authorEric Herman <eric@freesa.org>
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 07:07:42 +0000 (09:07 +0200)
committerYves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Jul 2020 09:57:51 +0000 (11:57 +0200)
The HV_FILL_THRESHOLD is no longer used and is misleading.

See also:
commit 8bf4c4010cc474d4000c2a8c78f6890fa5f1e577
Date:   Mon Jun 20 22:51:38 2016 +0200
Change scalar(%hash) to be the same as 0+keys(%hash)

hv.c

diff --git a/hv.c b/hv.c
index eccae62..7bf15dd 100644 (file)
--- a/hv.c
+++ b/hv.c
@@ -39,7 +39,6 @@ holds the key and hash value.
  * you MUST change the logic in hv_ksplit()
  */
 #define DO_HSPLIT(xhv) ( ((xhv)->xhv_keys + ((xhv)->xhv_keys >> 1))  > (xhv)->xhv_max )
-#define HV_FILL_THRESHOLD 31
 
 static const char S_strtab_error[]
     = "Cannot modify shared string table in hv_%s";