This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Update docs about lex_start’s flags param
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 22:08:00 +0000 (14:08 -0800)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Sun, 6 Nov 2011 22:24:01 +0000 (14:24 -0800)
toke.c

diff --git a/toke.c b/toke.c
index 1431cc3..7a8c763 100644 (file)
--- a/toke.c
+++ b/toke.c
@@ -669,9 +669,8 @@ from which code will be read to be parsed.  If both are non-null, the
 code in I<line> comes first and must consist of complete lines of input,
 and I<rsfp> supplies the remainder of the source.
 
-The I<flags> parameter is reserved for future use, and must always
-be zero, except for one flag that is currently reserved for perl's internal
-use.
+The I<flags> parameter is reserved for future use.  Currently it is only
+used by perl internally, so extensions should always pass zero.
 
 =cut
 */