This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldiag: Remove obsolete entries.
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 01:58:04 +0000 (19:58 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 02:18:21 +0000 (20:18 -0600)
These entries about \b{} are obsolete, as it no longer is deprecated,
but forbidden.

pod/perldiag.pod

index 0267523..7dd0547 100644 (file)
@@ -509,18 +509,6 @@ check the return value of your socket() call?  See L<perlfunc/bind>.
 (W unopened) You tried binmode() on a filehandle that was never opened.
 Check your control flow and number of arguments.
 
 (W unopened) You tried binmode() on a filehandle that was never opened.
 Check your control flow and number of arguments.
 
-=item "\b{" is deprecated; use "\b\{" or "\b[{]" instead in regex; marked
-by S<<-- HERE> in m/%s/
-
-=item "\B{" is deprecated; use "\B\{" or "\B[{]" instead in regex; marked
-by S<<-- HERE> in m/%s/
-
-(D deprecated) Use of an unescaped "{" immediately following
-a C<\b> or C<\B> is now deprecated so as to reserve its use for Perl
-itself in a future release.  You can either precede the brace
-with a backslash, or enclose it in square brackets; the latter
-is the way to go if the pattern delimiters are C<{}>.
-
 =item Bit vector size > 32 non-portable
 
 (W portable) Using bit vector sizes larger than 32 is non-portable.
 =item Bit vector size > 32 non-portable
 
 (W portable) Using bit vector sizes larger than 32 is non-portable.