This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Correct a bug number in perldelta
authorFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:27:30 +0000 (08:27 -0700)
committerFather Chrysostomos <sprout@cpan.org>
Fri, 17 Jun 2011 15:28:54 +0000 (08:28 -0700)
Commit 3ed94dc0 fixed #91844, not #81944, as it claimed.

pod/perldelta.pod

index fadb4c4..b4b3b3b 100644 (file)
@@ -1226,7 +1226,7 @@ Perl skips copying values returned from a subroutine if it thinks the value
 is not in use elsewhere.  Due to faulty logic, this would happen with the
 result of C<delete>, C<shift> or C<splice>, even if the result was
 referenced elsewhere.  So C<< \sub { delete $_[0] }->($x) >> would return a
-reference to C<$x>.  This has been fixed [RT #81944].
+reference to C<$x>.  This has been fixed [RT #91844].
 
 =back