This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: add shorter heading for POSIX::mblen() etc.
authorSHIRAKATA Kentaro <argrath@ub32.org>
Sat, 13 Jun 2020 16:52:38 +0000 (01:52 +0900)
committerSawyer X <xsawyerx@cpan.org>
Sun, 14 Jun 2020 10:17:31 +0000 (13:17 +0300)
pod/perldelta.pod

index dea5250..84a32b8 100644 (file)
@@ -66,7 +66,9 @@ L<perlunicode/Comparison of \N{...} and \p{name=...}>.
 The second example above shows that wildcard subpatterns are also usable
 in this property. See L<perlunicode/Wildcards in Property Values>.
 
-=head2 The C<POSIX::mblen()>, C<mbtowc>, and C<wctomb> functions now
+=head2 Improvement of C<POSIX::mblen()>, C<mbtowc>, and C<wctomb>
+
+The C<POSIX::mblen()>, C<mbtowc>, and C<wctomb> functions now
 work on shift state locales and are thread-safe on C99 and above
 compilers when executed on a platform that has locale thread-safety; the
 length parameters are now optional.