This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
perldelta: Note new test scripts
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 May 2017 17:32:14 +0000 (11:32 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Mon, 22 May 2017 17:34:04 +0000 (11:34 -0600)
I went through the commits since 5.24.1, and found these added scripts
that were missing from perldelta.  This entailed rewriting the existing
entry on APItest, as a bunch of test files were split.

pod/perldelta.pod

index 0e6dada..5e11090 100644 (file)
@@ -1956,11 +1956,15 @@ The build process no longer emits an extra blank line before building each
 
 =head1 Testing
 
+Tests were added and changed to reflect the other additions and changes
+in this release.  In addition, these substantive changes were made:
+
 =over 4
 
 =item *
 
-F<XS-APItest/t/utf8.t>: Several small fixes and enhancements.
+A new test script, F<comp/parser_run.t>, has been added to test
+reads through invalid pointers.
 
 =item *
 
@@ -1995,11 +1999,26 @@ A new test script, F<t/op/decl-refs.t>, has been added to test the new feature,
 
 =item *
 
+A new test script, F<t/re/keep_tabs.t> has been added to contain tests
+where C<\t> characters should not be expanded into spaces.
+
+=item *
+
 A new test script, F<t/re/anyof.t>, has been added to test that the ANYOF nodes
 generated by bracketed character classes are as expected.
 
 =item *
 
+There is now more extensive testing of the Unicode-related API macros
+and functions.
+
+=item *
+
+Several of the longer running API test files have been split into
+multiple test files so that they can be run in parallel.
+
+=item *
+
 F<t/harness> now tries really hard not to run tests outside of the Perl
 source tree. [perl #124050]