This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
pp_sort.c typo: stabilty
authorReini Urban <rurban@x-ray.at>
Thu, 3 Dec 2009 19:47:55 +0000 (20:47 +0100)
committerH.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
Thu, 3 Dec 2009 19:51:48 +0000 (20:51 +0100)
I'm now working on the sort code in th perl compiler as you can see :)
--
Reini Urban
http://phpwiki.org/  http://murbreak.at/

From b8c749be70f51499fe1ffd9e483ee3a0a8305d9b Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Reini Urban <rurban@cpan.org>
Date: Thu, 3 Dec 2009 19:44:57 +0000
Subject: [PATCH] fix typo: stabilty

Signed-off-by: H.Merijn Brand <h.m.brand@xs4all.nl>
pp_sort.c

index 4abec80..a657fa7 100644 (file)
--- a/pp_sort.c
+++ b/pp_sort.c
@@ -1291,7 +1291,7 @@ S_qsortsvu(pTHX_ SV ** array, size_t num_elts, SVCOMPARE_t compare)
  * by the original comparison routine on the elements pointed to.
  * Because we don't move the elements of list1 around through
  * this phase, we can break ties on elements that compare equal
- * using their address in the list1 array, ensuring stabilty.
+ * using their address in the list1 array, ensuring stability.
  * This leaves us with something looking like
  *
  *  indir                  list1