This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Let the cmdVERSION usage message expand $0
authorGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 20:36:46 +0000 (22:36 +0200)
committerGisle Aas <gisle@aas.no>
Sun, 18 Apr 2010 21:00:29 +0000 (23:00 +0200)
It makes more sense than literally printing "usage: $0 ..."

Porting/cmpVERSION.pl

index f118974..73a1357 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,7 @@ use lib 'Porting';
 use Maintainers;
 
 sub usage {
-die <<'EOF';
+die <<"EOF";
 usage: $0 [ -d -x ] source_dir1 source_dir2
 EOF
 }