This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Document XSPROTO
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Thu, 27 Aug 2020 13:54:02 +0000 (07:54 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Wed, 7 Oct 2020 02:13:18 +0000 (20:13 -0600)
XSUB.h

diff --git a/XSUB.h b/XSUB.h
index 2de415f..3e587a4 100644 (file)
--- a/XSUB.h
+++ b/XSUB.h
@@ -60,6 +60,10 @@ symbols unnecessarily.
 =for apidoc AmU||XS_EXTERNAL
 Macro to declare an XSUB and its C parameter list explicitly exporting the symbols.
 
+=for apidoc AmU||XSPROTO
+Macro used by C<L</XS_INTERNAL>> and C<L</XS_EXTERNAL>> to declare a function
+prototype.  You probably shouldn't be using this directly yourself.
+
 =for apidoc Amns||dAX
 Sets up the C<ax> variable.
 This is usually handled automatically by C<xsubpp> by calling C<dXSARGS>.