This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
Use \w instead of obscure character range
authorDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:25:15 +0000 (18:25 +0100)
committerDagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org>
Fri, 11 Nov 2016 17:30:34 +0000 (18:30 +0100)
Porting/checkAUTHORS.pl

index b185ff8..b869c11 100755 (executable)
@@ -226,7 +226,7 @@ sub read_authors_files {
                 $name =~ s/\s*\z//;
                 $raw{$email} = $name;
                 $count{$email}++;
-            } elsif (/^([-A-Za-z0-9 .\'À-ÖØöø-ÿ]+)[\t\n]/) {
+            } elsif (/^([- .'\w]+)[\t\n]/) {
 
                 # Name only
                 $untraced{$1}++;