This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
utf8.h: Move macro within file
authorKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Tue, 6 May 2014 02:13:31 +0000 (20:13 -0600)
committerKarl Williamson <khw@cpan.org>
Sat, 31 May 2014 17:39:32 +0000 (11:39 -0600)
This places it in a better situated spot for later commits

utf8.h

diff --git a/utf8.h b/utf8.h
index 97bcb96..a6b2127 100644 (file)
--- a/utf8.h
+++ b/utf8.h
@@ -582,6 +582,14 @@ Perl's extended UTF-8 means we can have start bytes up to FF.
 /* If you want to exclude surrogates, and beyond legal Unicode, see the blame
  * log for earlier versions which gave details for these */
 
+/* regen/regcharclass.pl generates is_UTF8_CHAR_utf8() macros for up to these
+ * number of bytes.  So this has to be coordinated with that file */
+#ifdef EBCDIC
+#   define IS_UTF8_CHAR_FAST(n) ((n) <= 3)
+#else
+#   define IS_UTF8_CHAR_FAST(n) ((n) <= 4)
+#endif
+
 #ifndef EBCDIC
 /* This was generated by regen/regcharclass.pl, and then moved here.  The lines
  * that generated it were then commented out.  This was done solely because it
@@ -628,13 +636,6 @@ Perl's extended UTF-8 means we can have start bytes up to FF.
  * "extended UTF-8". */
 #define IS_UTF8_CHAR(p, n)      (is_UTF8_CHAR_utf8_safe(p, (p) + (n)) == n)
 
-/* regen/regcharclass.pl generates is_UTF8_CHAR_utf8_safe() macros for up to
- * these number of bytes.  So this has to be coordinated with it */
-#ifdef EBCDIC
-#   define IS_UTF8_CHAR_FAST(n) ((n) <= 3)
-#else
-#   define IS_UTF8_CHAR_FAST(n) ((n) <= 4)
-#endif
 
 #endif /* H_UTF8 */