This is a live mirror of the Perl 5 development currently hosted at https://github.com/perl/perl5
regcomp.c: Clarify comment
authorKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Sun, 16 Jan 2011 03:46:48 +0000 (20:46 -0700)
committerKarl Williamson <public@khwilliamson.com>
Mon, 17 Jan 2011 02:39:08 +0000 (19:39 -0700)
regcomp.c

index 1eded27..455c3e9 100644 (file)
--- a/regcomp.c
+++ b/regcomp.c
@@ -200,7 +200,7 @@ typedef struct RExC_state_t {
 #define        HASWIDTH        0x01    /* Known to match non-null strings. */
 
 /* Simple enough to be STAR/PLUS operand, in an EXACT node must be a single
- * character, and if utf8, must be invariant. */
+ * character, and if utf8, must be invariant.  Note that this is not the same thing as REGNODE_SIMPLE */
 #define        SIMPLE          0x02
 #define        SPSTART         0x04    /* Starts with * or +. */
 #define TRYAGAIN       0x08    /* Weeded out a declaration. */